Kenya Lighthouse Stamps


Kenya Lighthouse Stamps

Out of stock

SKU: 2467 Category:


The nation of Kenya was once part of British West Africa and gained its independence in the 1960s. Located on the Equator, the nation’s southeast border is the Indian Ocean with the City of Mombasa being the largest seaport. The only “typical” lighthouse, as most of us are familiar with, featured on this set of four lighthouse postage stamps is the black and white banded Ra’s Serani Range Rear Light in Mombasa. Very little is known about this 108-foot tall tower or the other lighthouse structures. This set of four beautiful lighthouse postage stamps would make a nice addition to any collection.